Assiniboia Times

Assiniboia Times

The first issue of the Assiniboia Times was published in 1912, the same year Assiniboia was designated as a town. The paper has grown with the community and is set to mark its 100th anniversary, along with Assiniboia, in 2012. The Times serves the communities of South Central Saskatchewan and every Friday 4300+ copies are delivered to drop boxes in towns and villages within a fifty-mile radius of Assiniboia.

The Times’ main focus hasn’t changed over the years with delivering local news and advertising still the top priority. The Times’ management and staff are all Assiniboia and area residents, dedicated to serving their community in a professional and timely manner. The Times’ has seen many changes over its 99 years in publication and now sports a ‘new look’ as it continues to record Assiniboia and area news as it unfolds.

"Serving the Communities of South Central Saskatchewan"

Address & Contact Details

Office Address
410 – 1st Ave. East, PO Box 910
Assiniboia, SK S0H 0B0
Canada
Phone: 306-642-5901
Fax: 306-642-4519
Shipping Address
410 – 1st Ave. East PO Box 910
Assiniboia, SK S0H 0B0
Canada
Phone: 306-642-5901
Fax: 306-642-4519

Website

Rate Card

View our rate card

Product Specs

People

Publisher
Rick Major | rmajor@weyburnreview.com | 306-861-0705

Office Manager:
Kevin Rasmussen | kevin@assiniboiatimes.ca | 306-642-5901

Sales:
Linda Hall | linda@assiniboiatimes.ca | 306-642-5901

Editor
Sabrina Kraft | editor@assiniboiatimes.ca | 306-842-6955

Reporter:
| reporter@assiniboiatimes.ca

Administration/Circulation:
Jessica Kean | circulation@assiniboiatimes.ca | 306-642-5901

Detailed Information

Circulation: 3800
Format: Tabloid
Page Size: 9.5”x16”